Home / Aviation Structures

Aviation Structures

The CertTEC Aviation Structures certification is accredited by the International Certification Accreditation Council (ICAC) to meet ISO 17024 guidelines.
Information about the Certification

The CertTEC Aviation Structures certification is a comprehensive assessment of technician skills and knowledge focused on structures knowledge, fabrication methods, health and safety, inspection and repair, and regulations and documentation.

The Aviation Structures technician exam is in three parts and consists of a 77 question computer-based written exam, followed by an oral and practical evaluation of an individual’s technical knowledge and skills.

CertTEC Aviation Structures Level 2 is currently under development.  Please check back for any updates or contact CertTEC staff directly.

Aviation Structures Certification Competencies

To learn more about the CertTEC Aviation Structures certification competency topics, click here.

What Does the Exam Cost?

The costs for the CertTEC Aviation Structures certification can be found here.